Mass Schedule is as follows

Morning Mass M-F 8:15am - 8:45am

 No Weekend Masses 


Prayer List

 Please Keep in Your Prayers 

Al Caron

Joanne Caron

Patrick Caron

Peg Corrigan

Dorothy Mall

Fred Mall

 Jeanne Liney



print version  


Important Message

Good afternoon, St. Patrick's Alumni Family and Friends it is with great sadness that we have to CANCEL this years St. Patrick's Celebration schedule for March 22nd 2020.  We all enjoy this event but circumstances out of our control  led to this difficult decisions.  If you know of folks who said they would be attending the event we are asking you to share this news with them.    Also we have suspended all morning mass services until March 31st.  We will give an update by March 29th about other service that are schedule.  If you have any question please send an email or feel free to contact a committee member.  Sorry for any inconvenience. 


Please make sure to check for updates VIA email, website , facebook pages, Community of St. Patrick's Church of Troy, NY and/or The Community of St. Patrick's Troy, New York.   


March 2020 CANCELED

St. Patrick Day Celebration Alumni Reunion (Mass & Dinner)

Date: March 22, 2020 (Sunday)

Time: Mass 1PM

Place:  Lansingburgh Boys & Girls Club, 501 4th Ave, Troy NY 12182


Mass: Penance Service and Anointing Service: (there will be no morning Mass)

Date: March 31st, 2020 (Tuesday)

Time: 5:30pm

Place: McLoughlin & Mason Funeral Home 8 109th Street, Troy NY 12182


Father Swift Founder of St. Patrick's Church Troy, NY

Pastors of St. Patrick’s Church, Troy, New York


1874 – 1916 Rev. John J. Swift

1917 – 1940 Rev. Mathew K. Merns

1941 – 1947 Rev. William H. Sheridan

1948 – 1971 Msgr. William H. Hunt

1972 – 1974 Rev. George W. Brucker

1975 – 1979 Rev. Ronald A Menty

1980 – 1987 Rev. Brain M. Cronin

1988 – 2003 Rev. Thomas J. Kelly

2003 – 2010 Rev. David J. Jones, M.M., Administrator


Priest Who Served At St. Patrick’s


Serving under Rev. John J. Swift, 1874-1916

Rev. Michaeil J. Looney

Rev. P.F. Scully

Rev. John E. Dignan

Rev. Main McMVon


Serving under Rev. Mathew K. Merns, 1917-1940

Rev. Thomas McBride

Rev. William P. Casey

Rev. Patrick Doherty

Rev. James Ryan

Rev. William S. DeLee

Rev. William Cuddy

Rev. John King

Rev. Thomas Curley

Rev. Daniel Corron

Rev. Dennis Mahoney

Rev. John Dignan

Rev. George McKeon

Rev. John Hogan

Rev. Peter H. Smith

Rev. Wilfred Chamberlain

Rev. Joseph H. Hayes

Rev. Wilfred Bouchey

Rev. Francis Woods

Rev. Thomas Quinn

Rev. Theodore Black


Serving under Rev, William H. Sheridan, 1941-1947

Rev. Thomas Quinn

Rev. Leo P. Brady

Rev. Kenneth J. Doyle

Rev. Joseph T. Ryan

Rev. John Harzynski

Rev. John J. Jones

Rev. Joseph G. O’Grady

Rev. James P. Lawlor

Rev. Gregory M. Connolly

Rev. Joseph A Griesemer



Serving Under Msgr. William H. Hunt, 1948-1971

Rev. Gregory M. Connolly

Rev. Joseph A Griesemer

Rev. John L. Clancy

Rev. Adelard E. Bouchard

Rev. Harvey J. Thompson

Rev. Walter G. Czechowicz

Rev. Bernard T. Lynch

Rev. William F. Lemoyne

Rev. James D. Daley

Rev. Anthony M. Grigaitis

Rev. Peter J. Nabozny

Rev. William A. McNamara

Rev. Francis W. Whalen

Rev. John A. Gentakes

Rev. William A. Walsh

Rev. John F. Waldron

Rev. Joseph T. O’Brien

Rev. Peter V. Kranch